Some people argue that eating a balanced diet is the most important factor for a healthy life.

To what extent do you agree?

Most individuals believe that eating balanced meal is essential because it assists keep body fit and avoids stress. However, I totally believe that a balanced diet is not a crucial factor as there are still many people living healthy although they do not consume balanced nutrition.

To begin with, to keep long life, many people consume food in balanced nutrition. They try to fulfill protein of plant and animal, and other nutrition as well in consuming food. As a result, their life remains stable in a perfect diet. They also do exercise regularly. Consequently, they are able to live healthy. Besides, eating balanced meals aims at peaceful. It means that it can avoid or minimize stress.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that many factors that influence why people do not consume a balanced diet, but they still keep body fit. Firstly, it related to social factor. Many people live in isolated area where they are difficult to find the other kind of food. For instance, people who live in coastal area, they mostly consume fish than consume vegetable everyday. Despite their limitedness, they still survive to keep body fit. Secondly, in the certain faith or religion view, for example, Buddhist is forbidden to consume meat. So, most of them become vegetarians. Thus, although they are vegetarian, they are still healthy.

To sum up, eating in balanced nutrition is important for people to keep body healthy so that they can do many activities so well. However, it is not a crucial thing for people because there are many life styles in consuming food that people can keep body fit too without consuming perfectly a balanced diet.