Some people believe that the advent of economical air travel has been very beneficial by making international travel more accessible , while others argue that it has had a very negative impact. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have differing views with regard to the advent of concessionary air travel. Some people thinks it has provided a myriad of advantages by making overseas air travel more easily reachable whereas the opposite attitude is true for others. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail and offer my opinion.

On the one hand, it is argued that economical air travel has brought about a multitude of benefits. To begin with, it is due to more accessible air travel that politicians or businessmen of multinational companies are able to go on business for meeting easier, from which better international diplomacy results. As a consequence, it will probably hence the development of their economy. Of the other aspects, people are likely to afford to pay a visit to any foreign countries or students have more opportunities to attend at a school abroad. This leads to the fact that citizens can obviously fulfill their demands, and therefore, ameliorate their life.

On the other hand, the argument given above can be considered from the opposite angle as cheap air travel is believed to have associated detrimental environment costs. In fact, not only the airplanes use non-renewable resources, which have been running out, like fuel to work but they also pollute the air by emitting the carbon dioxide. Needless to say, people's health will be affected. Moreover, the aeroplane makes a great deal of noise which may result in many health issues. For example, residents living in the vicinity of airport have to suffer from the noise pollution all the time so they are likely to deal with deafness or headaches.

In conclusion, I think the downsides of cheap air travel far outweigh the benefits as it impacts directly on people's surroundings and health. therefore, it is high time the officials took it into consideration so that people can take complete advantage of this convenient way of travel.