With the increasing use and development of new technology, many machines are now able to do the work which people used to perform.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

There is no exaggeration to say that technology has caught on among people worldwide due to its advancement. In fact, a plethora of equipment have ability to do the work which people used to do. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and downsides of this tendency.

On the one hand, it is clear that the replacement of technology provides people with a myriad of advantages. To begin with, that machines do all tasks for people will probably lead to a reduction of the proportion of work people have to take over. As a result, they are likely to have more free time with their families or even for enjoying themselves, and therefore, more happiness will result in better health. In addition, thanks to new technology, work productivity must show a pronounced increase.Take it for example, in big companies, when all steps are taken by machines, work can last all day and the figure for products manufactured will be obviously twice or three times as much as before ever.

On the other hand, this argument can be considered from an opposite angle. The support of new technology is believed to have associated unemployment costs. In other words, machines get involved in manufacturing process and factories can make a healthier profit, it is of no necessity for them to take in employees. People seem to suffer from lack of jobs from which poverty stems.Not only do advanced machines affect directly people's careers but they also make them come closer to laziness or irresponsibility. they have a tendency to depend completely on technology and bear no weight of how work is going that they only indulge in their hobbies such as watching TV, eating street food, etc. Consequently, it is evident that this trend causes a variety of health diseases like obesity or short-sighted eyes.

In conclusion, it is not absurd to argue that new technology replacing people has its own advantages and disadvantages if people use advanced machines rightly, their perks further outweigh their drawbacks.