Some people believe that the aim of university education is to help graduates to get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Write at least 250 words.

Some people claim that graduating from university assists students to build up better career such as to obtain a prestigious position in a company. However, others argue that university degree brings more merits for not only pupils but also the community. From my point of view, higher education enables people to make the right decision regarding career or social life.

On the one hand, in today's materialistic world, the issue of financial security and a high-paying job is the major determinant, consequently, most students pursue higher studies in acclaimed universities. Additionally, the organizations are required higher academic degree from renowned university which creates competition among people. Despite of sophisticated knowledge and skill, they do not get a better job opportunity. For instance, when both a graduate and a high school pass out candidate apply for the same job, clearly, the graduate will be selected for the position. Similarly, even professionals pursue a management degree from prestigious universities to climb up the corporate ladder.

On the other hand, from a wider perspective, the advantages of university education are not restricted to the individual's income. Firstly, it allows the student to meet different people from diverse ethnicities cultures and socioeconomic backgrounds. This helps to develop a more tolerant approach towards other fellow human beings and decreases the incidents of cultural intolerances, thus, racism which often knock out the peace of the world. Secondly, higher qualifications enhance our knowledge, and make us better human in the society, as well as help to understand the ethical and moral value.

In conclusion, getting a reputable job is required to have a university degree that many people argue, while a few people think that, it not only helps individual but also our community. My opinion is that, this grant us to make right choice what to do in our lives.