Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about thier own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

Discuss both these view and and give your own opinion.

These days, the issue of giving permission to children for making their own decisions about daily topics has become highly controversial. There are those who say thay giving permission to children for making their own choises will be ended bad in the future, however others believe that this will be incredibly beneficial for their development. In this essay, I will examine the both sides of the argument and provide my overall opinion.

Generally speaking, there are two main reasons why people believe that giving permission to children for making decisions about their daily life. Perhaps, the strongest reason of this idea is personal characteristic. For example, a child does whatever he or she wants, he or she will be rude, impatient or unsuccessful in the school. A good illustration of this is that Cristiano Ronaldo’s child. He is able to do whatever he wants since his born but the truth is that he has some problems about his school life. The reason of this is that he is too impatient to wait for the end of the school so his chance to be successful in the school is quite low. Additionally, another strong reason of this idea is psychological problems. If children make decisions about simple issues, they will start to make bigger decisions about their life. As a result, they will tend to make decisions about their mother’s or father’s life when they will be older because they will have the unlimited confidence.

Despite these arguments, there is also case for the idea that children should be able to make their own decisions about basic daily issues. Firstly, it will provide a huge confidence for the child. The consequence of giving permission to children for making own decisions is that improving their confidence, which in turn leads to success in their future life. Unlike in the past, children today are more concious and genious, they do not hesitate to make or try something new. If children get face-to-face with a pressure, they will not be concious and excited about the life anymore so parents should encourage their children to make simple decisions about daily life. Secondly, children should be free for making choices about simple issues because this is too beneficial for their brain development. They have to learn how to wear in cold days or hot days and must know what to eat in healthy way. This leads to a healty future for them. Also, they have to be aware of their favourite leisure time activities. Thus, they can explore their special talents, skills, and abilities.

In conclusion, giving permission to children to make their own decisions about simple daily issues is a complex issue with no easy solutions. Having considered both sides of this issue, I strongly believe that children should have opportunity to make their own decisions. If children learn how to make decision on basic issues, they will be more confident for making choices in difficult situations in the future.