Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters such as food clothes and entertainment is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes Other people believe that it is important

It is believed by some people that if children are allowed to make their own decision on food, clothes and entertainment, then it is likely to result in a society of self centred individuals. Whereas, others opine that it is vital to allow children to make their own choices about matters that impact them. In my opinion, I agree with the former point of view.

On the one hand, people who argue that it is necessary for children to make decisions about their everyday matters think that this will result in making children independent. Allowing children to make their own decision will improve their decision making skills which is important for them in future. This way they learn from their mistakes and make smart decisions in the future. This makes children independent individuals. If children depend on others for their daily matters, then they cannot make their own decisions in the future as they depend on others for that who may not make good decisions on their life matters such as employment and education.

On the other hand, people who support that allowing children to choose whatever they want on daily matters will result in a society of selfish individuals think that children are not good at making decisions. Many children do not know how their decisions influence others’ lives. So, they only take themselves into consideration while making decisions. For instance, children might wear any dress to their schools which might not be suitable for that school. They might buy expensive clothes or expensive electronic devices such as smart phones which their parents cannot afford. This will lead to unnecessary expenditure of their parent's income. They might choose to eat junk food which is unhealthy for them. This will result in unnecessary expenditure of their parents’ money on their health treatments.

In my opinion, children should not be allowed to make their own decisions as it will result in a society where everyone thinks only about their desires.

In conclusion, it is not good to give freedom of choice for children on their everyday matters as it will result in society where people fight among themselves.