Some people believe that the best way to encourage children that have a healthy diet at school and some people believe that parents should teach them to have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is true that people hold conflicting views about developing good eating habits in children. While a number of people believe that it is better for children when learning it at an educational establishment, I would argue that this duty should be assured by parents.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that schools play a key role in promoting a healthy lifestyle and balanced diet for children in some ways. First, since teachers can teach them about healthy style make them understand so that they can embrace healthy eating habits in their day-to-day. Second, teachers also can give them fundamental knowledge about the importance of fruit and vegetable and make them realize how healthy children can be by consuming them. For example, they can arrange one day to visit the farms in order to teach children how vital nutrients in fruits keep them healthy.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why parents have great responsibilities in their offspring’s diet and health. To begin with, since children spend most of their time at home, parents can control their bad eating habits. This means that children these days are more prone to eating unhealthy food such as burgers, chocolates, and cakes. Such habits can be controlled by parents before kids become addicted to junk food. Furthermore, by creating and following a diet plan and strictly adhere to it, their child receives optimum nutrition essential for building up his or her immune system. For instance, children should be given fresh fruits as their snacks at home rather than cookies and chocolates.

In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to adopt a healthy lifestyle for kids at home.