some people believe that climate has the greatest effect on people's life. Others believe the economy of the region has the greatest effect.

It is believed by some that climate has the most significant effect on people's lives, while other believe that economy is the most important factor. I believe that good economy and balance the fact of the climate.

Many people think that the climate plays the greatest role in defining people's way of life. This is because climate of a region decides the food, houses, jobs, and clothing of people. For example, in cold regions such as Antarctica, ice fishing is one of the occupations of people who live there. Whereas in warm countries like India agriculture is the most common occupation. Moreover, the climate of the region also influences the type of food people consume. For instance, bread is the common food in western countries, while rice is the most common food in eastern countries.

On the other hand, those who believe economy is the prime factors say that because economy decides the quality of living conditions. Economic frames choices and decisions people make regarding work travel, health, leisure activities and so on. For example, in rich and developed countries, people tend to spend more as the government can provide social security in the form of pensions and health care, whereas in the poor countries people tend to save more. Similarly developed countries with good economy have more educated workforce and thus their citizens secure better jobs, while in developing countries people are seen employed as labor.

In past, I used to believe that the climate has the greatest effect on the lives of people, but today, the impact of the climate can be limited by a good economy. The biggest evidence of this can be seen in the oil-rich middle East countries, who have established modern cities in the middle of deserts with the help of the rich economics. The people of these countries have same lifestyle as people of any other developed country, despite the region's harsh climate.

To sum up, the climate of a region has impact on people's way of life. However, I would argue that economy affects people's way of living much more than that of climate.