Some people believe that free housing should be provided by the government for the under-privileged and people who cant affort to buy a house.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued by some people that shelter should be provided by the authorities for people with lower incomes and to those unable to buy a house. This essay partly agrees with this statement and will explain the fact that authorities should provide affordable housing options to disadvantaged people, however, people ought to strive themselves to obtain their own living facilities.

To begin with, governments have a certain responsibility for helping people who do not yield enough money to pay own house. That is to say that they have to provide more paying options to afford a property and release flexible mortgages for people who earn low salaries. As a result, everyone can apply to obtain a house regardless of their annual budget. A prime example of this is the Australian authorities that offer low rates mortgages to their residents whose incomes are lower than 1000 Dollars.

On the other hand, people should not rely solely on the government to receive support and might make surplus efforts in order to afford a house. If people waited to thrive in life without striving to make a proper profit, they would be unable to obtain their own belongings. Therefore, people ought to seek for jobs and increase their workload to receive a suitable wage to be able to buy a property. To illustrate this, recent research from the BBC news demonstrated that 80% of people who work extra hours in Tesco are capable to buy their own house.

To conclude, while I agree that Governments ought to support those less fortunate in order to afford a house, I believe that people are responsible for making their own profit in order to make a living and be able to buy an own property.