Some people say that it is necessary to use animals for testing the medicines intended for human beings, others however think it is cruel and unnecessary.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some individuals claim that the use of animals is paramount for assessing the effectiveness of medicines bound for humans, others argue that it is useless and it is an act of cruelty. This essay will explore both sides of the argument and will support the first idea since protecting people’s health is vital for humanity.

To begin with, the pharmacy industry is committed to help human beings and thus they make experiments with animals. To put in other words, the use of animals in laboratories allow creating new medicines and therapies to protect the whole of society. For example, the vaccine for coronavirus is being tested in animals in order to prevent a plethora of deaths all over the world. In contrast, if those vaccines were being tested in humans in the first trials, many lives will be lost.

Turning on the other side of the argument, the manipulation of animals in order to help human beings could be seen as a crime of living species and should be halted. This is because some people think that humans do not have the right to manipulate animals and even kill them for the sole fact that they are a inferior species. To illustrate this, the testing of certain anticoagulants provokes the death of million of rats on a daily basis. However, I believe that the benefits that this brings to the entire humanity such as improving the overall health, overshadow the flawed argument of being an act of cruelty.

To conclude, although experimenting with animals in order to help humans could be interpreted as an offense, I think that the manipulation of animals to enhance people health is vital for the sake of the whole planet.