Some people believe that the government should ban smoking in all public areas, while others say that it will restrict basic freedoms. Do you agree or disagree?

Public authorities have been playing a significant role in human societies. Some people

believe that smoking should be prohibited in public areas even if citizen’s freedom would be

reduced. I strongly agree with this statement since I consider human right on friesh air to be more valuable.

During smoking, people fill the air with a gas which can cause an indirect damage to nearby

people’s health. Smokers are protected because most cigarettes have a special filter to secure it’s

user from poisoning substances. However, people outside are more vulnerable since they do not clear air while breathing. According to recent studies, pasive smokers are more likely to get cancer due to impure air they inhale. In other words, people in public places who do not smoke absorb more toxins, that lead to their health issues.

Smokers also provide bigger expences for urban environment maintenance, causing trash

bin fire and producing more garbage on streets. People usually throw a hot cigarette in a trash can, which may lead to a fire and a destroyed container that should be replaced. On top of that, men tent to miss and leave butts on the ground, which require an additional cleaning of public places. For example, Germany reported that it’s local authorities were able to reduce the amount of staff after public smoking became prohibited. Thus, ciggarettes outside private property enlarge local budgets,which are subsidised by non smokers as well.

In conclusion, I strongly agree with the restriction of public smoking because other’s people health and money are also involved without their permission.