Some people believe government should spend money on building train and subway lines to reduce traffic congestion. Others think that building more and wider roads is the better way to reduce traffic congestion. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the world nowadays, there is a serious problem in some countries that the traffic jam more and more increase. It is argued that money should be spent on constructing train systems and subway lines to discount traffic troubles instead of widening and upgrading more roads. In my point of view, i support with those who believe the better way to improve traffic crowding is using public transport.

On the one hand, there are some clear reasons why building and boost streets is good for the bettering of traffic jam. Firstly, in some countries the road systems are often small and narrow, people travel by cars will be very difficult to move , some of them come from the outskirt and go to the center to work, so establish a reasonable road system is very important . Secondly, when constructing more roads and dividing into different types of vehicle, the traffic jam will be decline noticeably. For example, highways only allow four-wheel vehicles to be traveled, so other vehicles can use another roads to move.

On the other hand, we are living in an increasingly society, technology and machinery are getting more and more advanced, and transportation is not an exception. Train systems and subways lines are the evidences for the advance of human's inventions and they worth to be invested to get better the traffic problems. First of all, we can go to work more quickly because of the speed of these public transports, they have their own road system so travel is more convenient . The second is our population is goes up dramatically, this lead to using vehicles rise more, so It is worrying about the lack of space to expand roads, especially in the cities, public transport will be a suitable choice for commuters and students. Finally, traffic jam may be cause a lot of unfortunate accidents. For example, in Vietnam , there are many accidents related to traffic everyday, so replace travelling by cars or motorbikes by trains or subway can be more safety .

In conclusion, although decreasing the traffic congestion by widening roads is the vigorous idea, using money to improve train systems, subways in particular and other public transport in general is the optimization methods.