Some people believe a high salary is the most important factor when choosing a job. Others believe that a good working environment is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about what factors attract people when deciding on a career. While handsome salary is important to some extent, I would argue that positive environment is much more crucial for employees.

On the one hand, high paying jobs have several advantages. Firstly, people need money in order to meet their basic needs. For example, they have to buy foods, pay bills and accommodation fees. Therefore, a job that helps them to earn much money could allow them to cover those needs and reduce their financial burden. If people choose jobs which do not have large income, it would be difficult for them to cover their expenses. Secondly, people who have a great amount of money could fulfill their dreams. For instance, they could spend on luxurious items or enjoy premium services. As a result, they could have a happier life, which might make them become a good role model for other people to follow.

On the other hand, there are some reasons why a good working environment is more important. First, due to good personal relationships and positive atmosphere in workplace, individuals could increase productivity and employee engagement. For example, having a good manager or friendly colleagues can make a huge difference to workers’ levels of happiness and general quality of life. If people work in an unhealthy environment, they could be discouraged. Additionally, since people spend most of their time at their workplace, a satisfying working atmosphere helps them to reduce stress and pressure. This could allow them to work comfortably. If they choose a poor environment, they would suffer from tension every day.

In conclusion, while well paid jobs can have several advantages, I believe that a healthy environment is a much more important factor.