Some people believe that hosting international sports events is good for the country while some people think it is bad Discuss both these views and state your opinion

International sporting events have been deemed beneficial to the host country. While some people have the opposite claim, I am on the side of those who support the statement. This essay will state both sides of the argument before my opinion is presented.

On the one side, the primary drawback of hosting an overseas sports competition is that many state fundings must be allocated to preparation. This means that resources must be allotted to restore existing facilities and construction of strict regulations-qualified stadiums, which frequently take a few years to get ready for the event. For instance, the Olympic Tokyo 2020 took Japan nearly 15 billion dollars for preparation and operation.

On the other hand, I believe the drawback mentioned above pale in comparison with the benefits of hosting an international sports event. Firstly, the hosting country has incredible chances to promote its local images with the rest of the world. Because of a global event, thousands of TV stations across the globe will come to report the latest news relating to their national teams and locals of the hosting country to their viewers, which can help the country widespread its beautiful images globally. Moreover, a hosting country can cement international relations with the other countries if they organise the event successfully. Russia, a World Cup 2018 host country, had put enormous efforts in preparation for the event, resulting in long-term bilateral relations with European nations until now.

In conclusion, I reaffirm that despite the aforementioned disadvantage, becoming a host country of a worldwide sports event is more beneficial overall.