Some people believe that if a police force carries guns, this encourages higher level of violence in that society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The firearms are always a controversial matter. Part of the community believes it is for safety police being armed, but others affirm that it rises the violence.

Lawman should have weapons all the time on them. this is a sensible work material but essential to keep the society protected. I completely agree with this kind of protection the police has, makes me feel secure and gives me assurance that we are safe on the streets. Otherwise how the officers walking on the street without a shotgun could possibily arrest someone commiting an infraction, be safe and make the others around secure as well. Policeman can just apply the legislation with their armaments on them, it is impossible stop a crime just with your authority or increasing your voice. Sometimes it is need brute force.

In UK they researched about the gun policy just for the law enforcement use. The results were impressive the majory of the people who participated at the inquiry said they feel safe with the cops equipped. In fact the numbers of robery decreased after the arm policy applied on the United Kingdon street. On the other hand a small percentage consider that just intimated the good citizens have freedom on the streets, guns give the insucure feeling of something bad can happen.

In conclusion have the force prepared for any kind of event should be obligatory and unquestionable. However, a properly training must be given in order to prepare them for diffucult situations and of cource obtain an excellent outcome with minors injuries and more security.