Some people believe that if a police force carries guns, this encourages higher level of violence in that society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this day and age, a lot of violators are more and more increasing, which leads many negative effects to public. some people argue that if guns are carried by a police, this supports higher level of criminal in that society. I completely disagree with this argument for some reasons below.

First of all, I think police should be allowed to use guns all the situations, which will decrease offenders. if people become police, they will have enough knowledge about laws which mention situations where they can use guns. they will know which cases forcing them to use weapons. it is believed that many unexpected cases such as terrorism occur so the police have guns to fight in those bloody battles. On top of that, many countries have promulgated a law that dwellers are allowed to use guns, so the police have to carry guns to protect themselves. it is estimated that over 70% residents in Thailand have guns in their home so every police always carry guns by their sides.

Last but not least, the level of criminal in a country will go up because armed violators who are escaping and posing more threat to the society. it makes the police force bring guns to shoot offenders in self - defense.

To put it in a nut shell, I think the police should be allowed to carry guns, which decreases the level of violence in the city.