some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation , such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situation

Opinions are divided on whether people should accept their current situation regardless of how unsatisfactory it is or they should be encouraged to reverse such situation. While I understand why some people support the former view, I am still in favor of the latter one.

It is understandable why some people believe that it is better to satisfy with the given opportunity than to attempt to improve it. From their point of view, despite their expenditure of time and effort on work, they may fail to improve it. To put it in a simpler way, that the feeling of being fail deters those from taking risk and prefer a risk-free job. By way of illustration, there are people who are willing to scarify time or even some relationships in order to gain promotion at work, whereas some may suspect whether their scarification will be compensated by a worth reward. As a result of being doubting about ones’ ability, they refuse to fix the issue.

Nevertheless, I still side with those who believe that trying to reverse such status is necessary. This is due to the fact that people should make use of the given chance rather than to blame it for their current situation. In other words, people are the owner of their life, thus they would not be easily downed by it. Therefore, rather than giving up the unpleasant situation, attempting to move forward is a more preferable choice. Another point to be mentioned is that every investment would result in a pay-off, though it might not meet one’s expectation, it still be a valuable lesson. This means that putting a lot of effort may not guarantee the improvement in their lives, however, they still be able to have first-hand experience and learn from failures.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging why people consider accepting bad situation a better choice, I hold the belief that trying to improve it is needed.