Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory, job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Personally, I agree with it. To accept a bad situation I suppose it doesn't mean equal to fail, by contrast, it's a precious opportunity to let us to improve ourself while dealing with the problem.

Everyone has their own "bad situation" after all, some of them could be a bad result of their homework, fail the exam, or lose their jobs. Although it does not sound quite good for our lives, this is a great chance to find our disadvantages to change them. For example, last year, I got 50% on my math first test in school, but I didn't give up on the course. Instead of being overwhelmed by the sad emotions, I tried my best to look at how I can improve my performance at math. So I decided to stay in the school every weekday until I finished the daily homework and the exercises that my math teacher gave us, while it also provided a chance to let me ask my math teacher about my weakness and how to overcome it. The effort didn't waste, through the days when I stayed in the math classroom after school, the teacher recognized me, gave me a good remark, and helped me so I could rebuild my confidence at math, finally I got 73% for the final mark. Although it wasn't a very high mark, it showed my sweat and effort in it. Through this process, I built up my confidence not only in math but also in speaking English. That is because I came to Canada last September, and at that moment my English wasn't very good, even sometimes I didn't understand the questions, so 73% to me is a satisfactory mark.

On the other hand, some people may not have a chance to change their ''bad situations''. For example, people are dissatisfied with their current jobs because they weren’t their first choice. They were rejected by their desired companies due to their educational qualifications. That is because of their educational background not qualified to accept by some big companies, so they have to do some activity to improve their profile. While, some people would accept the job which they aren't unsatisfactory, due to their finance.