There have been many inventions in human history, such as wheels. Some people think the most important thing is the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

First of all, I believe that both of them are also important. The reason why is that the past inventions are the foundation of the internet and the others nowadays advanced technology.

In my opinion, I reckon that the past innovations are the basis of nowadays inventions. If we don't look at the past, reflect on the previous experience, and learn something in the past, then we won’t ever be progressing. While, the past innovations are a symbol to all of us, as a milestone to recognize how hard-working of those great scientists is. That also will inspire our next generation, especially our adolescent to have an aspiration in the science field and create a new perspective. In order to build a better future for all of us.

On the other hand, the internet does help us a lot. For example, if we don't innovate it, then we won’t have a lot of online entertainment, such as online games, Youtube, and tons of online chatting platforms. Meanwhile, as the pandemic goes on, I recognize the importance of the internet. For instance, it can help us to chat with our friends, even though one of my friends is in England. The internet assists us across the boulder of distance and the language. I still remember when I first came to Canada, my English level was pretty low, but I successfully used the online translation to deal with the language barrier.

To sum up, no matter the past invention or internet, these are important to all of us, not only just in usage but also in the history of human technological development, to reminisce about how great scientists are.