Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Life hardships are inevitable in our daily life. Whilst some people hold the argument that being consent with those disappointing situations is the most optimal way, the others want to take their best attempts to improve the circumstances. Personally, I prefer the latter although each belief has its own merits.

On the one hand, tolerating unwilling conditions can bring numerous benefits. Firstly, people’s desires are innumerable, especially when dealing with money. If they can make more money, they would prefer to afford a more wealthy life, which leads to purchasing higher – quality as well as more expensive goods and services. Therefore, accepting situations can play a vital role in setting boundaries for human behaviours. Besides, tolerating disappointing circumstances can help diminish frustration caused by overthinking.

On the other hand, many strong-willed people would like to make every effort to enhance difficulties. When people can overcome problematic circumstances, they can find more comfortable situations. For example, an employee does not satisfy with the amount of compensation, he can discuss the concern with the managers. If the problem is solved, his salary can be raised. Otherwise, there are many different attractive opportunities in other businesses. Furthermore, challenge takers who take initiative to improve hardships can become a motivator for many people. For instance, Barack Obama was the first colored citizen to be elected to the US presidency, which motivates the colored to achieve their goals.

In conclusion, even though accepting disappointing situations can help set the limitations and reduce frustration, making efforts to improve such circumstances can make people more successful and motivating. Being a determined person, I would not stay idle and take the best attempts to make a condition better.