Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as unsatisfactory job of shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is naively suggested by some people that in a rough situation like financial issues, we should bear it. On the opposing side, it is believed by some people that we should strive to make the situation better which seems to be logical. If we want to escape from an adverse condition we should put in the effort.

It is claimed that in an appalling situation we should let things go and stop worrying about it, because thinking about that would rise stress and result in a less healthy lifestyle. As an example, provided we are in a financial crisis, we wouldn’t have a good life and cannot sleep properly unless we stop worrying about money. Set against this view is that we should make an effort in order to get out of this situation, in that without it we may never get out of this adverse situation.

Mentally beneficial as not trying to get out of the bad situation can be, striving is a price for having better opportunities to pay. Only in this way can we have an outstanding lifestyle. If my professor had not studied hard in school, he would not have made it to higher educations, as an instance. This, however, is true that people should attach importance to health. If we get stress every time we get caught in a bad situation, we might not function appropriately and may hurt ourselves mentally.

On balance, it appears that this issue is a mixed blessing and if we misuse it we might hurt ourselves. Only in a balanced way between not worrying too much and striving can we have a better life.