Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is suggested by some people that the only goal of the university is to prepare students to get a better job. Some people, on the other hand, believe that university studies offer a wider set of options for individuals and society which seems to be true.

A blinkered view claims that the only good usage of university is to help students find a better job and prosper in their career. It seems to be a common rule that having a university degree can boost individuals career, this, however, does not guarantee a good job all the time, in that it seems to be important to have a set of social skills. This view claims that people tend to join society when they go to school ,so they immerse themselves in society in younger ages. Having mentioned that, it is not necessary for them to undergo a bigger society like university in order to prepare for future. This seems to be wrong, in that unless people gain and practice social skills, they cannot be succeed in future.

The contrasting view believe that university’s job does not end in flourishing youths to get better job. It claims that university is a bigger opportunity for people to learn social skills and time management, even managing responsibilities is something that students practice in there. Provided a course that you took requires you to submit a project in the end of the semester, you need to manage your time and schedule your tasks in order to success in that project, for example. So without other types of skills that come with going to university it is hard for one to prosper in his career.

Taking all necessities of concentrating in university courses into account, it appears to be vital for students to practice their social skills, a set of skills that is needed for future.