Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is a growing belief that we could achieve a better life and ourselves by working hard. Therefore, when it is said to be best to accept a bad situation like a disappointing job or lack of money, I would totally disagree with that attitude.

They might claim that people feel happier when they accept what is given to them by life, otherwise it will be tougher process to be lost in endless pursuit. For example, if someone is targeting a better job, or a bigger fortune, there will always be a better position in front of you and a higher salary to fight for.

However, in my opinion, this attitude will lead to a worse life without any possibility to even remain the current state. People who accept an unsatisfactory job finds no enthusiasm in his work and will lose interest over time, to be found less competent in his job eventually. As a result, he/she is likely to become jobless and a burden of others.

An effective way to avoid this risk is to keep pushing yourself to move forward. In terms of a job, one could take training lessons to improve himself/herself in order to get a promotion or to change for a new promising job. This will not only solve the problem of being lack of money, but also will ensure one ability to face unexpected challenges and incidents in life.

There are other similar situations in life, such a bad shape of body, a narrow apartment. Without the acceptance of this given things, people can be more motivated to fight for a fitness and a larger and more comfortable house etc.

To conclude, to accept the bad situation in life may result in worse circumstance but trying to improve such situations can earn a life with better quality.