Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.Discuss both these views and gi

People have different views on whether it is beneficial to share educational, scientific and commercial information freely to others. It is clear to me that giving the information away without revenue is unreasonable.

On the one hand, some people believe that it is good for company or academic institution to share their research freely to everyone in order to develop a stronger economy. For example, students can find some useful information on the internet without paying money, especially for those who cannot afford the books. Besides, through the leading edge technology released, people can have a better life experience, such as the space travel. Although it is still not available for human to travel in space, researchers can make an effort to develop or invent a new spaceship based on different fields of knowledge.

On the other hand, sharing the information without money may cause some detrimental problems. The way that people build a comprehensive economy is competing with other rivals. If we shared our knowledge to the public, it is possible to let our society lack of competition. For instance, some schools tend to upload the thesis on the internet so that students can refer those great paper online. However, the student with badly behavior may try to copy or paraphrase the paper and they may lose their ability to do the school works by themselves.

In conclusion, Although there are some advantages for companies and institutions to share their research to the public, I think there are still some issues they need to measure first.