Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The modern world is enshrouded into an informational noise. It is said that one should reveal all information that one possesses related to science and business. Albeit others deem that some specific pieces of information are too significant to be unveiled. The essay supports the first opinion and discusses both views.

Sharing of information has always been a paramount activity of an individual. By imparting of information, it is possible to preserve humans’ knowledge for centuries. Moreover, after a publication of all of the available data, there is a very little chance for something vital to be lost. One biological experiment provides a clear example. Scientists carried out an experiment related to some disease, and during research, a lot of data was marked as ‘noise’, and was omitted during analysis, though that ‘noise’ was shared to scientific community. Two years later, in that ‘noise’ other team of researchers found a very important information concerning a chicken pox. Had it not been for the team, the humanity would have lost a plethora of information about the deadly ailment. Thus, one can say that one pearson’s noise is another’s data.

But what if the information is such as it can be used in evil aims? For instance, an information about nuclear research or biochemical weapon? Surely, it must not be published. However, we can think that if some government’s establishment will take care about possibly dangerous data, the data will not be given into wrong arms. For example, the information about nuchear reactors is now being exchanged between different scientific institutes in Russia under control of the authorities, and so far there was not even one accident of leakage. Hance, essential data can be protected.

In conclusion, revealing of all available data is vital the science, business and society, though the information unveiled might be a little bit dangerous. If we take care about who uses that data, we will not have any problems with freely sharing of information.