Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research business and the academic world Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely Discuss both views and give your

Some people hold the view that information should solely disseminate among various experts, while others say that everyone has access to precious information. I agree with the former group because there is more technology in new fields and more pace in technology development in this way.

All the experts need information in various spectrum of disciplines. Several companies collaborate and share their achievements. In these cases, they leverage their competitive advantages to build a new product that could tackle a vexing issue. For instance, Facebook plans on collaborating with Meta to establish a cutting-edge platform providing new technology to users. Undoubtedly, without this sharing of information, it will not be possible.

Furthermore, sharing of information boosts the pace of technology development. In this way, they are not only collaborating but also competing with others too. Therefore, this sharing plays a crucial role to compete with rivals and increase the pace of technology development.

It is argued that crucial information should be free and accessible for everyone. A large number of discoveries are funded by companies and private investors who hope either to make money or consolidate their position in the market. So if the information spread freely, they will not invest in science base projects anymore, and finally, there is no chance to have new scientific achievements. In addition, the scientific world is so competitive. Certainly, many discoveries are about this competition during history. It is a necessary attribute to continue science developments so sharing of information in this field does not make sense. For example, at the end of the 20th century, the USA and the Soviet Union had an exert competition in the space industry, which those vigorous attempts excrete hurdles in this industry and bring about discoveries.

In conclusion, information sharing creates competition which brings us many achievements in different fields, while sharing new technology freely has detrimental repercussions.