Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that scientific papers or academic research should be shared to everyone with no cost whilst others disagree and think that they need a limitation to access by researchers because of its values. This essay will look into both sides of the argument and provide my support to the latter view.

On the one hand, I understand why some people think that it is better when scientific articles are shared widely. The first reason worth mentioning is that the science is not limited, so it is necessary to share this information to everyone for the development of society. There are a lot of scientists who do not have money have a difficult financial sector. When they implement research. If they have a chance to access to previous papers, they can explore new ideas for human. In addition, people are likely to enrich their knowledge, but they consider their budget. Once this barrier is removed, then there are more talents, and the educational system will improve about quality.

However, many disagree and think that it is necessary to charge the viewers. Firstly, some research can be studied based on secret data from an organization or a particular group of people, so these researches have to charge even no publishing. Furthermore, a research project needs a large amount of money. As a result, they sell these papers instead of free for everyone. They have to charge previous researches to earn money and using this money to implement next studies, unless a non-profit organization fund to them, all articles will be free.

To conclude, although it cannot be denied that free articles bring a lot of benefits, I am of opinion that researches should charge the viewers to increase new studies in the future.