Some people believe that it is good for students to have the same teacher for several years. Others think students benefit more from having new teachers each year. Which do you think is better? Give specific reasons to support your opinion.

There is no doubt that teachers play an indispensable role in education. However, some people suppose that students should be taught by the same teachers for years. Contrary to this, other people believe that it is more beneficial for students to have new teachers each year. I think that the same teachers for many years is much more effective than new ones each year. On one hand, it seems to take a long time for teachers to be able to understand profoundly their students' abilities. As a result, the same teachers for years could design, organize assignments, rules, and effective ways or methods for each peculiar student. What's more, it also helps classes' atmosphere to be far more cozy and familiar. This leads to well-connection and closer relationships between teachers and students. It will eliminate the gaps between them, which also helps teachers feel more free and easy to share and teach students a great number of other skills besides study such as social skills, transferable and interpersonal skills.

On the other hand, some tend to believe that new teachers each year do good to students and their performances. it seem to considered as a good way of bringing news things for both students and teachers to explore. This is of the essence when some students have to struggle with their old learning methods but cannot improve.

In conclusion, I strongly have a belief that the same teachers for successive years are advised to apply on a large scale to enhance the quality of education.