Some people believe that newspaper is the best way to learn about news. While others believe that more effective way is through other media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Newspapers had been the main source of news long before the advent of media reports. Others believed that it is still the best way to learn about the current events, while others argue that there are other media that can deliver the news effectively. This essay will review both arguments and discuss why other media is better.

With regards to newspapers, as mentioned earlier, it was the main source of news of our ancestors, so they have their trust on this type of news broadcasting. One of the pros of newspaper is that the news are detailed because the reporters and writers don't have a limit on how long they need to deliver the reports. Another is we don't need a special gadget, internet, and electricity to read the current headlines. There are also negative aspects on this, though. First, there is a one to two days delay in delivering the news because of the process of typing, editing, printing, delivering, and selling the papers. Second, it is expensive due to the prices of huge printing machines, papers, and the fee for the space in the paper. Third, and I think is the worst part, news blackout usually happens. This means that known people like politicians or business men can pay the news company to refrain them from printing news that may defaced their names or companies.

However, there are other media that can broadcast the news such as news report from televisions. these type usually convey the news on live, which means that people could see or read the events as they happen. Moreover, they can show interviews of certain people that are connected to any events to live television. But like in newspapers, news blackout could also happen.

Other type of media that I believed is the best way to deliver is through social media such as facebook and twitter that are mostly handled by personal accounts of individuals. Through these, common people share news that are not shown on national or international news and give their opinions which is almost impossible in newspapers or televisions. One example of this is the current news about the Amazon rainforest fire. There are no telecast about this on international news because of the said news blackout. However it got circulated by facebook and twitter users through social media so others were informed about this. What is more, almost every individual have cellphones now so these medias are easily accessible.

In conclusion, though newspapers are still a thing and can deliver detailed news, there are other medias that can distribute proper news. In the end, it is up to the people which one they prefer to get the news from.