Some people believe that newspaper is the best way to learn about news. While others believe that more effective way is through other media. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by some people that the most preferable method to be well-informed news is by the newspapers, others believe that to explore information, the human can make use of different means from media. This essay will analyze both points of views and seek for a conclusion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that printed newspapers have been considered the most reliable news source for years because of the amount of time and research that writers put into their articles. Newspapers’ content is guaranteed as it is always heavily censored before being broadcasted. Consequently, readers can protect themselves from misleading information, which is rife on the internet. Moreover, unlike the internet’s news - reading which causes eye problems, newspapers might lessen this danger and satisfy busy people with the purpose of quick reading to keep them updated.

On the other hand, the prevalence of varied kinds of media has supplanted traditional newspapers’ influence by its practical benefits. First of all, the diversity of media provides people with more opportunities to access not a publication from a single source but a collection of rolling news from myriad sources. For example, for those people who use social media called “Twitter”, they not only read devise of political statements spouted by President J. Donald Trump but also aware of what takes place in the country through other politicians. Second of all, compared with newspaper fans, online readers are provided with comprehensive analysis from multiple perspectives instead of one-way information. Last but not least, all pieces of news from the world, rather than being shown through printed pages, can be entirely compacted into merely one online page and displayed in a well-designed format thanks to the development of the Internet.

In conclusion, each kind of media has its own advantages and disadvantages. Apart from newspaper reading, I believe that humans today have successfully harnessed a host of means to enrich their knowledge more effectively.