The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that people nowadays would presumably take advantages from advertising restriction because of its useless purpose and damaging possibility. Although this can add benefits to our society, the returns are justifiable.

To begin with, there are reasonable reasons why advertising should be banned for humankind’s benefit. First, the frequency of ads appears discomfort due to the fact that it disturbs people’s work and relaxation. For instance, the pumping out of advertisement on the internet leads to the obnoxious distraction when doing research online and insertion of ads during TV dramas and movies. Second, adverts recently are filled with exaggeration and eye-binding techniques which causes overshadow the true functions of products. Apparently, impulsive purchase witnessed a significant risen, especially in young consumers.

On the other hand, the restriction of adverts may bring an adverse influence to the society due to several reasons. First, thanks to the development of advertising technology, consumers get a slice of cake from a wide range of options as can find the optimal items in accordance with their current economic ability. For example, people nowadays may seek through different types of smartphones on the Internet and get the best items contributing to the enhancement of their comforts and standard of living. Furthermore, advertisement has been playing a pivotal role in economic development as it boosts the consumption demand. The advertising industry promotes production and commerce and creates a widen job market for labors.

In conclusion, it is safe to say that advertising is necessary but it needs to be controlled. Individuals may gain both considerable benefits and drawbacks through the growing prevalence of advertisements and make a wisely choice on purchasing.