The society would benefit from a ban on all forms of advertising because it serves no useful purpose, and can even be damaging. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary society, diverse types of advertising are being introduced regardless their purposes. Some people claim that restriction of all advertisement is the best way to avoid their pointless and detrimental effect to the society. However, from my standpoint, there are many benefits obtained from these advertisements which I will represent in this essay.

The most obvious advantage of the advertising is that they assist to provide consumer with any new production. By their assistance, individuals are aware of the future of products. If there is some prohibition on all forms of advertisement, it stands in the way of recognition of some products. As a result of this, manufacturers may lose their power or it influences consumers’ attitude.

Another positive point belongs to advertisements, they can generate abundance of choices when individuals decide to purchase something. It enables to compare the products in terms of their quality, cost, feature and others. The ban on multiple kinds of advertisement might limit the choices of purchasers. Thus, there should be vast numbers of advertisements in order to fulfill requirement of individuals and select the goods wisely.

Notwithstanding, advertising carried out some drawbacks . During the performance of them on mass-media, manufacturers untold negative sides of their productions to the community. As well as, advertisement companies exaggerate the information which areabout quality of productions.

Taking everything into consideration, although some people support the view that it is useful to restrict the advertisements, I believe, they service to the community in order to introduce the modern commodities and their properties.