Some people believe that people who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than those who prefer to watch TV.

The educational value of televisions is undeniable, yet argument about its utility and benefits seems to not be ceased. Many believe that reading books generates one’s imagination and linguistic aptitude better than watching TV, of which I second.

The intention of studying language through TV is upstanding: to learn by imitation. Indeed, this is one of the most effective ways to comprehend speaking and listening skills, as you watch these graphics without subtitles. By repeating, one can certainly mimic a native accent and receive a positive progress. Driven by this vision, this method has grown significantly in the last decade, and has been widely recognized as beneficial. However, this is not as helpful when it comes to imagination, since observing visual on-screen will reduce creativity.

Studying by books will definitely develop one’s intellect. To begin with, readers will be able to fantasize images through the flow of words. Recent survey informed that a well-described book can automatically transforms words into visual when it comes to one’s mind, which stimulates their imagination. As in language skills, books enhance individuals’ vocabulary and creativity due to their exquisite way of interpretation and sophisticated choice of words. Regarding of this, books can only develop reading and writing among the four fundamental language skills, which learners need to balance and associate with watching television on a daily basis to maximize their ability.

To recapitulate, books are critical for individuals wanting to further their imagination, but one it is compulsory to combine the two methods for a constructive foundation of language aptitude.