Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people argue that it is better for children to read books than to watch television or play electronic games on computers. While there are some benefits to allowing youngsters to watch televised productions and play virtual games on computers, I maintain that reading books does wonder for children's imagination development and their long-term concentration in the long run.

On the one hand, the idea of letting children watch broadcast programs and play computer games is beneficial to some extent. First and foremost, these activities offer children an effective way of entertaining in their spare time. For instance, they can watch their favorite cartoons and channels for kids on television or play their favorite computer games to unwind after a long day at school. Moreover, playing electronic games can also help enhance brain work among children. This is due to the fact that these games require thinking or even clever tactics to win; therefore, children need to make use of their critical thinking abilities and problem-solving skills during the training period as well as real matches to master the games.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why acknowledging stories through reading books is better for children. The first reason is that reading these stories will help boost children’s imagination. In order to comprehend the contents of a story, youngsters need to use their imaginative power to depict the whole scene in their minds. Moreover, the free-distraction environment that reading books offer should not be ignored. This is because when reading books, children need to concentrate on the stories significantly to understand the plots. Consequently, this will help children to ameliorate their prolonged concentration, leading to greater reading efficiency.

In conclusion, while some claim that watching television broadcasts and playing electronic games will take a role as an effective recreational measure and facilitate children’s brain productivity, I contend it is better for children to read books in their free time due to its promotion of imagination abilities and extensive concentration in youngsters. In my view, it would be a better option for children to perform all these activities to develop comprehensively.