Some people believe that schools should only teach children subjects which are beneficial to their future career and therefore other subjects such as music and sports are not important. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that children should be taught subjects which can apply to their future career, but music and sports also very important for the development of our children. Therefore, I totally disagree with the idea that schools should only focus on subjects which are useful for students'career and leave music and sports behind.

There is a very important reasons why schools need to teach children subjects that relate to their future career. Nowaday, with the rapid development of science and technology, jobs for manual labours who don't need to be trained in schools are fewer and fewer. Therefore, if children want to have good jobs in the future, they needs to have necessary knowledge and skill in some specific areas before joining labour market. It means that schools have responsibility to teach them beneficial knowledge and skills of the future career. In present, Vietnam has to establish new subjects in school to approach future jobs of students because the government realize that the previous subjects is out of date and can't not equip children enough skills and knowledge to deal with current jobs.

Beside teaching students what are beneficial to their future job, schools also need to educate students about music and sports. Music was create to help people to enjoy their life, to connect with others all over the world, to express the peaceful message,…. Music is such a common language of human all over the world. What would happen if we can't understand this kind of language? Our life must be insufficient. And so important are the sports in our life too. This subject not only is good for our health, but also become a way to relax after hard working hours. My father often go to sport center to play badminton, which make him definitely more healthy as well as relieving strees by meeting other people having same hobby. On the other hand, we can figure out that knowing about music and sports is also very helpful for our jobs because we can apply this knowledge to many field of work. When a marketer can compose some songs, he is more likely to succeed with his advertising campain by combining his marketing skills and composing skills.

To conclude, schools should have responsibility to teach children both subjects that relate directly to their future career and subjects such as music and sports. In this way, students will be fully educated and their ability will be optimized to pursue their purpose.