Some people believe that students should always learn in a group rather than study individually. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are a variety of studying methods; each of them has its own technic in the furtherance of delivering data efficiently. Accordingly, some people argue that learning in a group has more efficacy than individual learning. Personally, I utterly agree with this opinion for several reasons.

Firstly, working in groups help individuals to acquire some beneficial skills that will aid them in their social and work life. In other words, if people work in a team, they will know how to distribute tasks successfully, and exploit every member to reach the team's maximum potential. Furthermore, most of the companies are now emphasizing on team-work skills. For instance, they could refuse distinctive employees due to the lack of cooperation between them and their team members.

Secondly, people would not have the chance to increase their knowledge or correct a misconception individually. To clarify, the more they are exposed to questions and ideas, the more cognition they will acquire. In addition, without being introduced to different points of view, they will not recognize that they had understood something improperly. One salient example that proves this opinion, a research that was made in Yale University in 2010 on two groups of students who are studying the same subject; It was found that the group which members had studied individually had less comprehension than the other group which had studied together.

To recapitulate, group learning is vastly helpful in the education process, because not only will it support people to get some useful skills, but it will also increase the effectiveness of perception among students.