Some people believe that unpaid community service be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children)To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern education, it has stirred some controversy about teaching and studying toward other activities in high schools all over the world. Although the proportion of people believe that their children must learn science in the school, others including me have the opponent idea. The second views will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, there is various type of reason that life skill plays a key role in unpaid community activities, pupils can create an ideal environment for gaining their social skill. Indeed they do not only go to school for learning Mathematics and physic, unfortunately, but pupils also do not have adequate after-school activities. The majority of them go home and sit in front of the TV, browse the internet or play video games despite they can be doing voluntary work. Students can learn how to communicating with others and work in a team, also learning how to manage their time and improve their organizational skills. For instance, the students who learn sports are definitely good at teamwork skill because they know exactly what they need to do to cooperate with others.

On the other hand, certain of proofs are convinced that by giving them compulsory work activities with charitable or community organizations, they will be encouraged to do something more creative. hence, these community services are extremely useful for student’s opportunities in their future. Skilled gained through compulsory work will not only be an asset for them but also increase their employability. For example, nowadays, the numbers of employers who before prefer to employ as the new member, read their CV precisely. Employers have a tendency to have a priority to candidates who obtain different experiences in volunteer activities in the past.

By way of conclusion, cooperating in the compulsory programs in the high school can be useful for pupils, also find a lot of chances to improve their social skills and it has myriad advantages for their future career.