Every year several languages die out. Some people think that it is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Annual extinction of many languages with fewer speakers is accelerations. Although the percentages of people believe that having few languages will be beneficial to the whole world, other including me totally disagrees with this fact. The second view will be discussed in this essay.

A group of people dreams of a unified world with no culture and common language spoken by all. They advocate the need for fewer languages, such as English, to bring the nation together and the foster global trade and understanding. However, they forget that a language is not just an accumulation of spoken words, but the key to a culture. Once a language is lost, the knowledge, literature, and tradition expressed using it also get extinct.

A language evolves throughout the decades and embodies the culture way of life history and wisdom of the group of people. If cultural diversity does not persist, there would be no meaning in learning a new language and no trill to travel to different part of the globe. A language is like Oxygen for the culture of an area and conduct of human heritage. In addition, language is a gift provided to generations from the ancestors that need to be preserved and not killed.

By way of conclusion, it seems that among the various portion of society are different ideas about this issue, no one is denying, having international language for global trade and communication, but not with the cost of global diversity and heritage.