Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports for younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Providing free of charge services for the community should be a compulsory aspect of secondary school programmes according to some people’s point of view. In my opinion, I completely agree with the idea of voulentairing work as it will benefit to individuals particularly and society generally.

One reason is that the provided services, such as improving neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children will teach adult students the concept of team work. Coordination between students each other will lead to learn team management. These skills will afford them the opportunity to deal better with tasks they would be asked to do either in school or even on the long run.

Another good reason is that those students will be inspired by the services to gain proactive approach. Therefore, they will be more helpful and active in their community. Furthermore, working for a charity is considered as a first to life chalenges which need proactive people with positive atitude.

The most important reason is that the overwhelming majority of student should be prepared carefully to creat healthy environment for new generation. By taking part of these voulentaring services, it will positively collegiate with student awareness. Thus unpaid services should be a part of teaching programmes, This will be a precursor to both students and community as a whole.

In conclusion, skills and proactive approach will lead student to be positive part in their community, while addressing such a useful part of their schools.