If a product is sold and people buy it, then advertising is not necessary and can be considered a kind of entertainment. Do you agree or disagree with this?

Considering that advertisement is trivial and a method of entertaing if the product us being bought and sold is a belief held by some. In my opinion, I disagree since it is a vital and crucial necessity which enables brands to stay relevant, competitive and profiting.

A good reason to prove that commercials is, indeed, important is that the market currently is highly competitive, with new brands emerging daily, so staying relevant and keeping up requires marketing campaigns, grabbing costumers attention. In other words, constant advertising is a must to survive in such market.

Another pint to take into account is that any form of advertising is an integral part of any successful long term marketing strategy. Assuming that it is just entertainment would lead to detrimental loss in the number of prospective costumers. This is exemplified by mega fashion retails, despite being well known all over the globe they maintain and reassure their presence through diverse forms of advertising, whether it was televised or in the press. They continue to preserve their status as well as gain new clients.

Finally, the undeniable outcome of advertising is its psychological effect on the subconscious mind, using visual memory to imprint a product, leading to automatic attraction and affinity once it is seen, where it has been proven to be a successful tactic over and over again. This path is a guaranteed one for companies aiming at spiking their sales. Moreover, it can bring financial gains to struggling companies looking for a safe exit from plumping sales.

In conclusion, Utilising advertisement is mandatory for companies who want to increase its sales, stay relevant and be competitive.