Some people believe that watching TV is good and makes life more enjoyable; others, however, think it is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

In this Modern world, television is the most popular source of recreation as well as gaining beneficial knowledge.some individuals believe that television plays a vital role in entertainment and fun.However, at the same time , a body of opinion claims that it is just losing of precious time.I am partially agree with given connotation and would also discuss some arguments in favour of disagreement.

To commence with, it is undeniable fact that television provides entertainment and also gives refreshment to the mind.In other words, people enjoy their favourite serials on the television with their family and loved ones.it also strengthens the relationship bond between the members as they spend quality time with each other while enjoying the film.Moreover, it also act as a stress buster as it changes people focus from monotonous daily routine activities.For an instance, these days people prefer to watch movies at their own home with their companions without spending even a penny on the threature tickets.

On flip side, there are also some drawbacks regarding this notion such as ignorance of studies and some health ailments.To cleat this, sometimes children ignore their studies just in order to watch cartoons and this leads to low academic performance of the student as they wasted much of time.Not only this, by gazing at the bright screen of television, often results in weakening of eye-sight.For example, a survey conducted in austraila, shows that, sixty percent of people have weak eye-sight due to over watching of television.

Hammering the last nail, although there are many advantages : recreation, stress buster, and utilizing spare time in interesting way, demerits cannot be ignored at all as it affects the studies and health of people.Therefore, television should be watched in proper manner and time.