Some people choose to eat no fish or meat They believe that this is not better for your own health but also benefits the world as whole Discuss these view and give your own opinion

Eating preferences have always differed from person to person. While some people are comfortable eating only vegetarian food, some prefer non-vegetarian. In fact, even non-vegetarians have different choices whether to eat meat or fish or egg. Amongst all these people are some who avoid eating fish and meat as they believe it is better for their health as well as an advantage to the world. In my opinion, meat and fish are as essential as vegetables are for our health.

There are various reasons involved to justify why one would choose not to eat meat. The primary reason is saving our wildlife. If people consumed meat by killing chicken or goats extensively , their population would decrease hereby causing them to become extinct. Also, it has been observed that these animals and birds are treated very badly at slaughter houses before they are killed. In fact, some of these animals have died of diseases due to unfavourable living conditions. To make it worse, people who would consume this meat may be exposed to several diseases too. In addition to this, some animals like cow are treated as God for Hindus and their death is against their culture. Similarly there are various reasons why people would avoid eating fish too. The main reason is to protect our marine life. As we are aware, our marine life has already been affected by human negligence of throwing wastes in the sea. Moreover, if the remaining marine life is consumed, there would be none left in the future. It is also observed that people who have consumed an ill fish have been contracted with various diseases. Therefore, if meat or fish are not consumed, it will be better for our health and protect our marine and wild life.

While we see there are some reasons to avoid eating fish or meat, there are some advantages of consuming them too. Fish and meat , both, provide a higher rate of protein than any vegetables. Also, consuming fish keeps our bones soft and has many nutrients that make us healthy. To add with, consuming meat makes our body warm from inside and soup made from bones and meat help in treating many diseases. Hence, as much as we eat vegetables, we should eat fish or meat too to maintain a balanced diet. If both fish and meat are consumed in moderate amount and a hospitable environment is created for our wildlife and marine life, there would be no threat to the world as whole.