Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their was

All around the world, people are producing more and more waste because of increasing standards of living. This is potential environmental catastrophe, but it can be mitigared by a number of steps, including recycling. In some countries, a governments have made recycling a legal requirenment, and I wholeheartedly endorse this position.

Firstly, while it is important that a government gives its citizens freedom, it is clear that people are simply not taking responsobility for their actions in regards waste. Thet are numerous incentives that can be put in place. For instance, in Germany the supermarkets encourage people by buying a plastic or a glass bottle which they afterwards could easily put in special recycling machine and hereby get some money from this equipment just only for recycling bottles. Obviously, this requirenment will make contribution to a city and motivate people respeectively.

Secondly, the governments throughout the world must evolve a recycling facilities in every cities such as arrange separate bins for the wastes with neccessery instruction on it. Moreover, the local councils emphasize the importance to waste of goods and involving every citizens in recycling process. However, for expamle, in Swiss has time restriction of recycling products. The cities authorities set the schedule when the people may put the waste goods in the bins and only permissed wight must be downloaded in the trash. I think, this approach has a totaly negative impact on the environment due to this meassures contributes to eascalate waste.

In conclusion, i believe that a governments to implement laws mandating recycling by all people, without any doubt this ensure environmental prospority and everyone's future.