Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money.

Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of job should be highly paid?

It is argued that the payments to performers like movie celebrities, pop artists or famous athletes are too high. The essay will outline the reasons why I do not agree the argument and the positions in other fields that are worth to have high salary too.

To begin with, I believe that the celebrities in the entertainment fields are not given too much payment. One of the main arguments is that they are worth to receive such money as they are skillful enough to entertain their audiences and earn extra revenue for their employers. For example, by attracting their fans to purchase the tickets to see their outstanding performance, the entertainers can make the high payment a worthy investment for their bosses. In addition, higher payment will provide incentive to other performers to enhance their profession, making our society more fascinating with more skillful artists.

Besides in entertainment domain, the people who work in science domain should also earn the higher salary. The reason is that the development of technology can help a country to accelerate its growth of national economy whilst scientists are the most important human assets in technology companies. For instance, to attract the smartest people to work for them, the giant technology companies such as “Google” or “Apple”, usually offer much higher salary package to candidate who are from all over the world, contributing United States the most powerful economic entity on Earth.

In conclusion, in my opinion, I don’t think the performers in entertainment field are paid too much money due to their professional performance which brings joy to their followers and benefits their hirers. Additionally, the individuals in technology domain should also be provided higher payment because it has the positive effect on national economic growth.