Some people feel that entertainers such as film stars, pop musicians or sports stars are paid too much money.Do you agree or disagree?Which other types of job should be highly paid?

Some people argue that it is pointless to pay entertainers too much, such as singers or sportsmen. I do agree that this group of people earn much more than workers from other domains, and I believe that jobs considering social benefits and technological skills should always be given higher salary.

It is true that many celebrities could earn a larger quantity of fortune, like singers, actors, athletes etc, compared to normal people working in other areas, such as policemen, teachers and so forth. Many entertainers may invest endless time and energy on their acting or sporting careers, gaining their awards with extremely hard working that we could hardly see. In this case, it seems reasonable for them to get a high wage. However, some entertainers earn their wealth and fame for their personal lifestyles instead of their achievements. Then an imbalanced distribution would would be caused. What is worse, people in other important domains might end up getting mismatchedly paid for their work. Practitioners like scientists and biologists may not be treated nicely enough for they have contributed. It would be unfair and ridiculous to see these scholars getting little money to live than those who dominate the entertainment world.

I convince that areas that entail our future developments and technology research should be highly paid, such as medication and treatments, application of nanotechnology, sociology and so on. Since we are becoming more dependent on technological aids in real life, it is necessary to enable these specialists to carry out research with enough funds to explore an unknown world and find incredible results that can be applied in human future. Apart from that, jobs that would bring out unexpected risks should also be paid more, such as flight attendants, firefighters and anti-drug policemen. Unlike the work in entertainment industry, these people may face a huge challenge of losing their lives under emergent conditions, so they would be definitely worth taking much more salaries as rewards. Besides, some of them would even hardly to meet their family yearly as they have to serve the public and have no time to care about their closest relatives.

For above reasons, I completely agree that entertainers do earn much more salaries than those who work in other crucial areas, and I believe that domains that require skilled work and have dangerous preconditions should be paid highly since workers may probably die for their jobs.