Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job,but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that whether young people should choose jobs freely that they like. While there are some benefits of free choice of work, I do believe that realistic factors should be considered.

Some advocates believe that the young should be allowed to choose jobs based on their preferences since working in favourite sectors would highly motivate them to work, which would be a guarantee to accelerate their effectiveness. For example, those who are working in a field that they quite fancy would be more likely to spend time and devote themselves into their position than people who are just forced to serve a company they do not like at all. As a result, workers who spend longer hours on their work would probably achieve more than those who feel less stimulated.

However, others keep a different voice that young graduates should focus more on practical factors when finding a job. One reason might be that monetary and economical elements both have strong effects on finding a job, and youngsters should consider that whether the job could provide them abundant fortune to deal with their personal life. For instance, the young working as a singer or dancer in a pub mean to pursue their aspirations of performance, but obviously it would hardly get them stably salaried even sustain a every-day needs of consumption.

In my view, young people are supposed make decisions with deliberation, since well paid jobs would basically ensure their quality of life, while interests sometimes would not even bring them a livable house or a tasty meal. A good example would be that a large number of young people have moved to Beijing city to pursue their careers these years, struggling in seeking for a job to feed themselves. And most of them failed and ended up turning back to their homes as they failed to gain a position in such a incredibly competitive market. Thus, the reality should be regarded as an important precondition of finding employment.