Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding changes, Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

With the advancements of technologies and innovations, the world has overwhelmingly changed and will be changing. While some people opine that we should adapt ourselves with the new world, others believe that doing things with same old routine in an endless loop is a best way to live life. This essay will discuss that why adaptation with new world is superior than staying on the same spot.

To begin with, living the life by repeating same routine jobs for eternity is preferable by some people. This is because, for them it is easy to do the same things every day and not learning new things that will take time and effort. For instance, for old people reading news on newspapers is easy for them than reading it on internet where there are lots of content and more convenient. In addition, changing routine job and starting new things is risky and in order to avoid the risk, the people usually stuck on repeating things in an infinite loop because these pupils feel wary about taking risks. To exemplify, most companies are still following the same old methodologies for centuries and not advancing with time because they feel reluctant in using new technologies and methodologies because of the risk involved. As a result, they are obliged to do things in a same old way instead of getting ahead with time.

However, adapting with time and living your life with in parallel with the advancements is indispensable. If someone does not evolve with time, he/she is more likely to fall behind in the long run that can adversely affect him/her career, life and economic condition. Nokia Company CEO, for example, cried in an interview (when his company has been bankrupt) and complaint about one thing that his company did not evolve with time like other companies such as Samsung and Apple etc. Moreover, competition in the market for mediocre jobs is increasing these days because of new tools and technologies and only those can secure a good job if he/she has a good command on new methodologies. It is for these reasons, changes in life is considered to be the significant ingredient for getting successful and getting ahead in the race.

In conclusion, evolving with the ever changing world is either necessary or not is a controversial issue. This essay discussed that why some people are holding a flawed understanding of not progressing with time. In my opinion, changes in life is necessary otherwise we will be left behind in every area and field.