Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

n modern society, we could not imagine our life without advertisement. The ad is everywhere, in the media, in the street, even in your personal devices such as computers and smartphones. It is argued that the advertisement is the reason for buying useless things. However, some people claim that AD can make their lives better by presenting the latest products. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints.

Many consider that advertisements encourage people to own unneeded items and the reason for this is a misrepresentation. Some businesses show their product as if we would not be able to live without it, or it will greatly simplify our lives, but it is not always true. Because of this propaganda buyer purchasing a variety of items, because they just believe - they are really needed, but in fact - they just want it. A recent study finds that 70 percent of unuseful things were consumed by AD impression.

On the other hand, there are some merits to ads. Promotional materials promote a lot of new useful products. Without advertisements, customers can do not know that the product exists in our world. Moreover, before purchasing a product we will be able to know about its characteristics and features. Furthermore, we will be aware of the price.

Taking all these points into consideration, the advertisement could be a reason to buy the product that we don't need because some statements in the ad could not be true. On the bright side, advertisement helps to familiarize with a selling material which is reasonable to buy.