Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it Discuss both view and give your opinion

There has been much debate about whether advertising is effective in influencing people to make purchases or if it is simply a tedious method of marketing that does not attract many people. In my opinion, advertising is just one of the ways that companies try to make money. However, I believe that companies should focus on more than just advertising.

On the one hand, some advertisements have been very successful. For example, the Nike slogan "Just do it" is known by almost everyone in the world. This ad has not only been one of the most successful ads in history, but it has also become a cultural phenomenon that encourages people to persevere through difficult times. Many young people around the world are proud to wear Nike shoes and clothing. This advertisement has brought billions of dollars in profits to Nike and has also helped the company to develop more successful products.

On the other hand, not all companies experience such big wins with advertising. For example, many restaurants do not advertise extensively, but instead rely on customer reviews on sites like Yelp to attract business. In general, I believe that companies should focus on the quality of their products or services rather than solely on advertising. Consumer reviews often hold more value than advertising.

In conclusion, while advertising can be effective in encouraging people to make purchases, it is not always successful. Consumers are becoming more savvy and discerning, and the economic downturn and the growth of the internet have made them less influenced by advertising. Companies should therefore focus on the quality of their products or services rather than solely on advertising.