Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about the effectiveness of advertising. While some people believe that advertising is the best measure for companies to increase the consumption of their custommers, there are still some opposite ideas that consumers do not take heed of those advertisement anymore. In my opinion, I assume that every kind of advertisement has their both sides of advantages and disadvantages.

On the one hand, we may mention an deniable fact that advertisements has done wonders for boosting the sales on products and services. By adding these short films during the prime time of the show, an enormous number of audiences can approach to the new products or services. Therefore, they will pay much attention to and gradually obsess with them, thereby leading to the fact that more and more people are convinced to buy and experience these new products and services. For example, some ritual noodles advertisements which have a very interesting content and pictures of a bowl of noodles full filled with vegetables and lobster though that is not real in reality are successful on attention-grabbing.

On the other hand, there is no doubt that advertising also has drawbacks as well as benefits above. Sending out these advertisements during the broadcast time can cut down the amount of showtime of programmes which must be played longer for audiences. Moreover, these promotions that keep interrupting again and again and cause information overload can trigger annoyance to most of the people; thus, everyone will no longer cast an eye over these videos. For instance, when we are watching our favourite films and it is on the climax part, a sudden advertising appearing on screen can extremely irritate us.

In conclusion, advertisements are not only certainly effective on improving the sales of products and services, but also sometimes bother people during their amusing time.